Travel

HALF MOON CAY IS BAE

IMG_4066 (2)

One of my favorite places that I have cruised to is Half Moon Cay. It’s located in the Bahamas and is perfect. What’s there? Pretty much nothing but sand and a crystal clear ocean. We cruise through Carnival and I know not many, if any, other cruise lines go to Half Moon Cay. Carnival offers a few excursions, but if you love laying on the beach and swimming in the ocean, then you don’t really need to book one in my opinion.

While at Half Moon Cay, I do recommend getting off the ship ASAP. Being the first ones on the island gives you a chance to see it before it’s crowded with the rest of the people from your ship. It also allows you to get the best seats, since beach chairs are already put out and ready to go.

Half Moon Cay has been my favorite port, even though it’s just basically a beach. So far, it has been the most beautiful place and beach that I have been to.

Leave a Reply

